Sunday, August 26, 2007

Dixieland Classics - Ranwood Records

Dixieland Classics

Inside Back Cover

1998 Ranwood Records 7052-2 H008-17

CD One
01. Way Down Yonder In Ne Orleans
02. Alice Blue Gown
03. Up A Lazy River
04. Muskrat Ramble
05. Amazing Grace
06. San Antonio Rose
07. Cheek To Cheek
08. It Had To Be You
09. Basin Street Blues
10. You Must Have Been A Beautiful Baby
11. I Can't Believe You're Still In Love With Me
12. Deep Purple
13. Georgia
14. Walking The Floor Over You
15. Honky Tonk

CD Two
01. Jazz Me Blues
02. Marie
03. Crazy
04. Running Wild
05. Paradise
06. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
07. Unforgettable
08. Wolverine Blues
09. Girl Of My Dreams
10. Rose Room
11. I Can't Stop Loving You
12. Tin Roof Blues
13. Your Cheatin' Heart
14. Nobody's Darlin'
15. When The Saints Come Marching In

Liner Notes:

Two CD best of collection, out-of-print, getting harder to find. Total of 30 tracks. There is a Dixieland Classics, Vol. 1 released a year later in 1999 with the same cover artwork, but only has the first disc. Ranwood never released a Dixieland Classics, Vol. 2.

No comments: