Thursday, November 24, 2011

Dixieland Essentials - Stardust Records

Dixieland Essentials

2011 - Stardust Records

01. Jazz Me Blues
02. Basin Street Blues
03. Struttin' With Some Barbecue
04. Muskrat Ramble
05. When The Saints Go Marching In
06. St. James Infirmary
07. Bourbon Street Parade
08. Farewell Blues
09. At The Jazz Band Ball
10. Tin Roof Blues
11. South Rampart Street Parade
12. Milenberg Joys
13. Washboard Blues
14. Wabash Blues
15. Someday Sweetheart
16. When It's Sleepy Time Down South
17. Beale Street Blues
18. Ballin' The Jack
19. I've Got A Right To Sing The Blues
20. I Wish I Could Shimmy Like My Sister Kate
21. That's A Plenty
22. Dipper Mouth Blues
23. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
24. St. Louis Blues
25. I've Found A New Baby
26. Panama
27. Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans
28. Black And Blue
29. Careless Love
30. Wang Wang Blues

Liner Notes:

Dixieland from New Orleans: Naturally that's where it all started, back before the turn of the century. New Orleans - where the old time marching jazz came into being: Where Ragtime: Barrel House, old and present day Dixieland all originated: And the best Dixieland is still coming from this famous bend in the Mississippi.

This is yet another MP3 only download compilation from various times in Pete's long career. 30 tracks, great sound quality .

1 comment:

doug said...

Thank you for this blog, there are many, many albums I didn't know about. I guess I'll have to start hitting the thrift shops again.